Saturday, 25 March 2017

ICC Women's World Cup 2017 Schedule PDF- Fixtures, Time Table

ICC Women's World Cup 2017 Schedule PDF- Fixtures, Time Table: Among all the fans of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, one thing is quite common: they all want to know about the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Schedule. Altogether, there will be 31 matches to be played between the time period of June 24 and July 23. The first match of the tournament will be played on June 24. Though there was some amount of confusion over the venue of the final of the tournament. But, on February 05 the officials of the International Cricket Council dispelled the confusion by announcing that the final of the match will be played on July 23rd at Lord’s. The comprehensive ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Schedule will however be announced on March, 28.

Qualified Teams

TeamMode of qualification
AustraliaWomen’s Championship
EnglandWomen’s Championship
New ZealandWomen’s Championship
West IndiesWomen’s Championship
IndiaWorld Cup Qualifier
South AfricaWorld Cup Qualifier
Sri LankaWorld Cup Qualifier
PakistanWorld Cup Qualifier


Lord’sCounty GroundBristol County GroundGrace RoadCounty Ground
Capacity: 28,000Capacity: 9,500Capacity: 8,000Capacity: 12,000Capacity: 8,500

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Schedule Fixtures

24 JuneMatch 1New Zealand Women vs Sri Lanka WomenBristol
Match 2England Women vs India WomenDerby
25 JuneMatch 3Pakistan Women vs South Africa WomenLeicester
26 JuneMatch 4Australia Women vs West Indies WomenTaunton
27 JuneMatch 5England Women vs Pakistan WomenLeicester
28 JuneMatch 6South Africa Women vs New Zealand WomenDerby
29 JuneMatch 7West Indies Women vs India WomenTaunton
Match 8Sri Lanka Women vs Australia WomenBristol
2 JulyMatch 9England Women vs Sri Lanka WomenTaunton
Match 10Australia Women vs New Zealand WomenBristol
Match 11India Women vs Pakistan WomenDerby
Match 12South Africa Women vs West Indies WomenLeicester
5 JulyMatch 13England Women vs South Africa WomenBristol
Match 14Sri Lanka Women vs India WomenDerby
Match 15Pakistan Women vs Australia WomenLeicester
6 JulyMatch 16New Zealand Women vs West Indies WomenTaunton
8 JulyMatch 17New Zealand Women vs Pakistan WomenTaunton
Match 18South Africa Women vs India WomenLeicester
9 JulyMatch 19England Women vs Australia WomenBristol
Match 20West Indies Women vs Sri Lanka WomenDerby
11 JulyMatch 21West Indies Women vs Pakistan WomenLeicester
12 JulyMatch 22Sri Lanka Women vs South Africa WomenTaunton
Match 23Australia Women vs India WomenBristol
Match 24England Women vs New Zealand WomenDerby
15 JulyMatch 25South Africa Women vs Australia WomenTaunton
Match 26England Women vs West Indies WomenBristol
Match 27India Women vs New Zealand WomenDerby
Match 28Pakistan Women vs Sri Lanka WomenLeicester
18 JulyMatch 291st Semi-FinalBristol
20 JulyMatch 302nd Semi-FinalDerby
23 JulyMatch 31FinalLord’s

The format of the match is such that all the participating teams of the tournament will be facing off against each other, at least once. The matches of the tournament will span to 21 days and there will be 28 round-robin matches on the Derby, Leicester, Taunton and Lord’s venues.


Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.